Reviews

Wondering why so many people choose Willow Point Resort? These former guests were happy to share their review of Willow Point with you.  Read their reviews to learn more.

Bryan and Gwen:  We had such an amazing time.  This was by far the best birthday experience I’ve ever had!  Your cabins are beautiful, you guys are so sweet and kind!  And the entire resort was more than worth it !!!  It felt like home.  I wish I didn’t have to leave!  I’m sure we’ll see you and Willow Point again soon !!! Justina (Nov 2016)

Loved the stay.  Everything was perfect, perfect cabin, perfect location and most of all, perfect hospitality.  Thank you for an amazing stay.  We will be back soon.  K and F (Nov 2016)

The cabins are awesome and welcoming.  The location and view are spectacular.  The AC works GREAT!  The boats were adventurous.  The Club House was fun.  The fire pit was nice.  The deck amazing.  Bryan and Gwen were very helpful and accommodating.  We look forward to coming back!  Michael (Oct 2016)

We had a lovely family weekend at Willow Point on Lake Buchanan.  The cabin was perfectly outfitted, and the inclusion of the use of the canoe was much fun.  The Club House was of great interest to our child, and my husband adored his time on the rented jet ski!!  Thank you !  Forrest (Oct 2016)

Excellent.  Cabins were comfortable and clean.  View of the lake was spectacular.  Enjoyed our weekend and all the accommodations.  We will be back.  Thank you.     Marianne and Joe (Oct 2016)

Our stay was GREAT!  We enjoyed the cabin, the comfortable bed, open shower and comfy couch!  The best accommodation are the rockers on the porch!  This place will always be dear to me now…we got engaged here on the beach this weekend!!  Thank you!  Jaclynn and Brian (Sept 2016)

We had a wonderful stay and experience.  We felt like we had personal service.  Gwen was so very helpful.  The cabin was immaculate and just adorable.  Beds were comfy.  Excellent stay!  Vicki (Sept 2016)

Our first time to have a Hill Country getaway, and we made the right decision in picking Willow Point.  Very relaxing, cozy and a good place to recharge your mind, body and spirit.  Life is beautiful here. Arthur (Aug 2016)

Our stay here at Willow Point was excellent.  We have found our vacation spot permanently.  I told my husband I died and gone to heaven!  Willow Point is super clean, super family oriented and nice everything!  I love the log cabin the most. Thank you, Bryan and Gwen, for making this stay a memorable one.  Jesse, Vicenta, Jesse Jr. (Aug 2016)

The folks at Willow Point Resort have nailed the recipe for summer family fun!  The perfect blend of relaxation and excitement in a space that is impeccably maintained inside and out!  You can get history and stories of Lake Buchanan from Bryan and Gwen, and hear how their vision of bringing families back together drives their passion.  Thank You ! Karen (July 2016)